Total Non-Event






No, not the England game, just today. Spent all morning feeling unmotivated and all afternoon fighting off a blood-sugar imbalance. It'd be nice if just once in a while I got through a day at work without this happening. I'm sure EP-related anxiety isn't helping.

Add to this that I've now found that I left my glasses at work. Strictly speaking this means I should avoid online time tonight because it's bad for my eyes, but that's never stopped me before. I have a fic to write, and it's going to get written by dammit! The characters are making their own decisions about what's going to happen, not consulting me again. At this rate the outcome of the Faith/Tara relationship at the end of this chapter is not going to be quite what I have planned. At the moment I can just about extract the finish I'm aiming for, but if they carry on stepping outside my plan...

A-ha continue to exert their influence. I was humming/whistling/singing We're Looking For The Whales (from the Scoundrel Days album) on and off all afternoon, which I'm sure left some of my colleagues bemused if they're not already used to this sort of thing. The song contains the line 'Restlessness is in our genes', which of course phonetically is identical to 'Restlessness is in our jeans', LOL. What were the Vinyl Vikings thinking? Luckily I was only ever singing the melody, not the actual words.

So Anne became the first person to sign my guestbook, lucky girl. Anyone else, feel free. In your own time, no pressure, LOL.

Well, in the absence of me managing to remember the password I used to zip up the billing files I need to look at from home, I'm off to work on HBL.

xxx







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry