It's all your fault!






It's one of those days when I really hate my job.

In the past year or two a real blame culture has started forming. It seems these days that when a major problem occurs it's not enough to just go away and fix it... each and every manager has to run around finding out why it happened and getting status updates every two minutes and general obstruct the process of actually fixing it. Of course, finding out why it happened involves rooting out which department's fault it is, and in some cases leads to more time being spent proving that it was someone else's fault than is spent actually fixing the fucking thing in the first place. The politics have become more important than the job itself, and I can't be doing with that.

I know it will probably be just the same anywhere else I go, but I can dream, can't I?







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry