Communication Licences






Having had 16 hours to come to terms with my Signing result, I'm able to be a bit more analytical about it.

I can still sign. Failing the exam doesn't change that, it's not like I need a licence to communicate. Although... given the way some people abuse the spoken and written word, communication licences don't seem like such a bad idea. It's harder to abuse the signed word, given that the grammar is much simpler and the words themselves are less ambiguous.

I don't know how close to passing I was. I have no feedback about my result of any kind, other than the fact that I failed. This is rather annoying. I'd really like to know. And if I'm borderline, I'll probably want to appeal against the result. I know I did better than last time. So last time, I must've been really shit.

There isn't much positive to say at the moment, other than that I'm getting really near the end of Redemption Ark and that once I've finished it I'll probably write a massively gushy kiss-up entry about Alastair Reynolds and his books.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry