Propped Open With Matchsticks






Urgh. After the long week I've had normally this would be the point where I say "thank fuck it's Friday", but really right now I'm nowhere near that Friday feeling. It's a lovely day today, you see. And it was a lovely day at 5.15am. I know, because I woke up around then. After tossing and turning for a while it became apparent that my body was taking the line "Well, it's a lovely day, so I'm not going back to sleep". So it's only 10am and already I've been awake almost 5 hours.

Bleh.

"Bleh" is an excellent word. I can't remember if I coined it myself, or picked it up from Anne or from Sham, but it doesn't matter. It's great for describing that total apathy that comes not from a lack of interest, but more from a lack of capability to show interest (usually through tiredness). I don't know if that was the word's original intent, but it seems fitting. To anyone wishing to debate the usage of the word, I just say 'Bleh'. Heh.

I have a new DOAXBV pairing. The other night I started a new game playing as Leifang (who with the exception of Helena is the most annoyingly girlie bint of the lot), partnered with Hitomi for a while but that didn't work out - we lost two games out of six and she ditched me, the bitch. Then last night I partnered with Kasumi, played one game and we won very quickly. It was one of the easiest wins I've ever had I think, so I'm thinking they might be a bit of a good team. I'm thinking most of you reading this aren't interested in the intricacies of my games of DOAXBV, but on the other hand I'm thinking you're also probably pretty amused by the amount I go on about it.

I need a work mobile phone. I'm not sure I'll be able to convince them of this, but I'm starting to get a bit concerned at the amount I'm having to give out my personal mobile number. The cost is not a problem, because I can claim for that. No, I'm just wary that it then means that I'm in effect leaving my work phone on all weekend, etc. Fuck that, etc.

So my brother is arriving this evening to stay over before the Stag Do tomorrow. I would imagine that this evening will entail a certain amount of testosterone fuelled XBox-ing, particularly from a DOA3 point of view (I don't think he'll be too keen on XBV, but we'll see). Some negotiation will be going on when it's time for Friends and Will & Grace, since Alison will be wanting to watch both, but it was her suggestion that we spent the evening XBox-ing around. I have said that her TV progs shouldn't be a problem though. Magnanimous of me, I know ;-)

While IMing last night I got into a bit of a discussion about the Buffy finale with someone. He wasn't happy with a particular bit, because he thought it was a cop-out. I shrugged it off and said it didn't bother me. He kept on about it. Eventually it got to him saying something along the lines of "I can't believe you as a writer will accept someone copping out like that", which seemed a lot to me like he was criticising me for not agreeing with him. So I blocked him rather than get into an argument. Ten minutes later I got an email beginning "Sorry if you thought I was criticising you. I wasn't. Get over it." Which got the message off to a nice placatory start, and was a kinda ironic line considering I was the one telling him to move on while we were IMing. And the note ended with "Whatever, it's only TV ffs!" - which was pretty much my point during the IM. But the email helped, because at the end of the IM I was pretty pissed off, then after I got the email I was just highly amused.

As it's a lovely day, I'm now off to eat my lunch in the sun. *GRIN*







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry