Buggered (metaphorically speaking)






I'm exhausted, and it's all my own fault.

Why?

Because in addition to staying up chatting late to someone (who will remain both nameless and linkless on the grounds that I need to do neither) on Tuesday night when I was "oop Narth", I stayed up late last night reading Lost In A Good Book until I finished it.

I have been in a hazy daze all day.

I had to reinstall everything on my latest laptop, because dialup got buggered up and without dialup it's pointless having it. I also had to work on my exit plan, which I didn't get to do because the manager I was meant to talk to about it (Boss L) was off sick having fallen down the stairs and done her leg in.

I was pretty sure for most of the day that I was going to turn out to be too tired to go to my signing class tonight. In the end, I decided I would go, then ended up leaving at the break in the middle of the class because I really couldn't concentrate.

This was, as I stated at the beginning of the entry, all my own fault. But it's a fantastic book and it was worth every minute, pretty much.

PS: I have just installed Lotus Notes at home, so I can access work email from my own PC when this becomes a convenial necessity. This is quite possible the most foolish thing I have ever done to my PC.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry