Mutants and Googles






This is going to be a short entry because I appear to have sprained my left wrist and while typing isn't that uncomfortable I really don't want to do anything to exacerbate the problem when I've got a one and a half hour drive ahead of me tomorrow.

We saw X2 last night. Very cool. If you liked the first film you'll love the second. If superhero stuff doesn't tend to be your thing you'll still probably enjoy it.

The diary hasn't had any google hits for a while, and then this weekend I've had four:

  • at the dentist
  • mace windu lightsabre
  • under AND shower
  • vibrator vending
The third one is the strangest, because I wanted to find out what entry it pointed at so I actually went to the search page. And I went through pages and pages of search results but couldn't find it. Found lots of other very interesting things though, as I'm sure you can imagination. Let your imagination run wild, you're unlikely to come up with something I didn't see a link to.

Yesterday afternoon I began work on putting a new electric socket into the bedroom. The majority of work on this for the time being was getting the floorboards up. It was some time during this process that I sustained the injury to my wrist.

Yes, that's right, I sprained my wrist while I was doing DIY. Make all the comments you like, just don't make them to me, because it's been painful enough for the funny side to have disappeared for the time being.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry