In Circles






Round and round and round it goes, when it'll stop, no one knows.

Well, actually, I have a fair idea. And it shouldn't be long now. I'm going on about the Billing Testing. I keep finding I've managed to miss out on covering conditions with my test data, so I have to go back and run them all through again. It's starting to piss me off. It's also the kind of repetitive task to which people will often apply the phrase "soul-destroying".

In amongst all this, people have been confusing me by all texting from the same phone. I've just had a text from L2 (see Anne's diary) sent from Anne's phone telling me that I've gone and spoiled it after being all nice and considerate to Anne yesterday by reminding her (L2, not Anne) that I'm a perv. I really don't see why "nice and considerate" and "perv" are mutually exclusive. If they are then I'm in trouble. Besides, all I did was send Anne a text to say that I seemed to be thinking about breasts all morning. Don't see what's so pervy about that, LOL.

However, I am a perv. For those to whom entries like this one and the fact that I wrote a fic that got tied first place in the "Best NC-17 Slash" category of the first round of an award are not proof enough that I am a perv, try this. The other dentist that I saw today was my usual dentist's wife, and I have to say that she was quite a looker. There, it doesn't get much more perverse and twisted than ogling a dentist. And we'll leave it there before a really disturbing comment slips out.

Some news from over the weekend that is not of the good, and that for whatever reason didn't make it into yesterday's entry is that a week ago my Uncle was knocked down by a stolen car in London. He has compound fractures in both arms, and apparently can hardly move at all at the moment. Apparently police have caught one of the joyriders, which I suppose is something. It's all a bit of a sudden shock. I think I'll try and go see him when we're up in London for the Martin Gore gig. My Uncle has had a shitty few years lately, some of it of his own making in part, but that doesn't make it any less shitty. I'd say it would be nice if he got a break once in a while, but that's not really the best way to phrase it, under the circumstances.

And I've just been told that apparently Charlotte Church is going to be a guest quizmaster on Have I Got News For You. ROFLMFAO.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry