Whole Sort Of General Mish-Mash






For starters, Alison is downstairs having found Confessions Of A Window Cleaner on Paramount Comedy. I don't know whether to be highly amused by this or fucking terrified.

And so this rather eventful week comes to a close. And it is, it would appear, ending as it started. My back has flared up again. Nice. I'm always glad of a little back-pain. Not.

Last night I not only found out that Martin Gore was recording a follow up to the Counterfeit e.p. (which incidentally contains the song I was quoting here), I then went and managed to book tickets to see him at the Astoria at the beginning of next month. Fucking cool.

Whilst on the subject of music, the live version of I'm With You on Avril L's single is also fucking cool.

Now is one of those times where I seem to have spent two days building up little anecdotes that would be perfect for this diary, but they all seem to have evaporated from my memory. Fucking typical? Perhaps.

My latest delivery of comics arrived today, and with it, the final issue of Young Justice. It was kinda poignant, but also kinda twee. However, since YJ has consistently been one of my favourite comics since I first picked it up, I'm sad to see it go. Supergirl also ended this month, and that one really was poignant. By the sound of it YJ is going to be replaced by The All-New Teen Titans, which by taking that name gets around the problem of having a comic called The New New Teen Titans or The Newer Teen Titans.

Oh, I remembered one of the things I was gonna say. Yesterday I got googled for "14 year old girls kissing". Once again, this goes back to the t.A.T.u. rant which appears to account for most of the google hits that I receive. When I told Alison about it she raised an interesting if odd point - putting aside the general ickiness involved in the age part of the search term, why pick 14 in particular? Is there anything particularly special about the number 14? And is her asking that question more or less disturbing than her watching Confessions Of A Window Cleaner. LOL.

And today I got googled for "man's nipples".

It's a funny old world.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry