Did somebody say "Common Sense"?






I've been fighting off some kind of throaty yucky illness. Anne has it too, suggesting that we both caught it off someone in Birmingham on Saturday. Probably the cunt in Starbucks. He could've been going around all the Starbucks in Birmingham, like the guy on the plane in The 12 Monkeys. Meanwhile, back in the real world...

So at work I was feeling grotty and unmotivated. Then sometime around half past two, there was a fire drill. There is a certain amount of irony there because according to a text I received in the morning Anne had a fire drill then. Perhaps I should mention that it was FUCKING COLD outside this afternoon. It may be a bit strong placing that in caps but without doing so you might miss the point of how FUCKING COLD it was. Certainly not the sort of weather to stand around in for an hour or so. Standing around freezing your ass off in the FUCKING COLD while they try to locate someone who for some reason isn't outside is a really good way to make sure the fire procedures work, isn't it? After five minutes or so, the faults in the procedures must have come to light, so why the fuck did we have to stand around in the FUCKING COLD for a whole hour?

And I was really tetchy when we got back inside. Really really tetchy. So that now makes two days where I've accomplished next to nothing. Oh, and do I care? Go on, guess.

I was watching The Box (a music channel where you vote for the videos you want to see) tonight while eating, and they did a run down of the top ten most voted for videos. The TATU video (see last night's entry) was the number one most voted for video. I wonder why...

Oh, and as an aside on the subject of the music channels, there isn't half some shite out there. S Club Juniors doing Puppy Love, and that god awful Danger: High Voltage song to name but two. And I could do without seeing the video for Stole by Kelly Rowland every ten minutes on music channels over Christmas. Not because I think it's awful, but because it's far too poignant for me, especially at this time of year.

And I can't make my mind up if I like the Girls Aloud track or not.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry