A crappy week draws to a close...






I think I'm improving. Getting through today hasn't been quite as much of a strain as it has been the past few days. So, what do I have to show for this "better day"?

Well, I compiled an a-ha CD for E. I've been promising to do it since her birthday (when I bought her the new album, Lifelines). I've called the compilation Norwegians Would, which I thought was really clever, but it went straight over her head. Typical. Just can't get the friends these days :-D

I love compiling CDs. It's not just doing the CDs themselves, but the artwork too. It turns into a big art project, or something. I'm not the world's best artist or anything like that, but I find it fairly straightforward to throw designs together in PaintShop Pro. Nothing that would win prizes, but still stuff to be proud of. Or something.

Oh, and I finished my book! The Doomspell by Cliff McNish. It's a childrens book, Witches and Wizards kinda thing, with a few Narnia-ish elements to it (the winterbound world ruled by a wicked witch for starters). It was compelling reading, with a good balance of having gruesome goings on but without too much of the graphic descriptions. I don't know that I'll be wanting to read the sequels straightaway, but I will be wanting to read them.

Did I do anything else? Nothing worth mentioning, I don't think. I've been tentatively trying to get on with Targeted but it seems to be reluctant to make it out onto paper (or screen). Hate it when that happens. It's not like I'm stuck on what's next or anything, I just don't seem to have the wossname to actually write it out.

Oh, and I found out today that Farscape's been cancelled. That sucks bigtime. Poo.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry