Weekends are meant to be for resting, right?






It's been a long and cool weekend. The loft is now all boarded. Well, not boarded, but we covered the floor with boards until we ran out of boards, and now it's more a case of there being dust up there than bits of glass fibre. This is a good thing.

My parents were here for the weekend, mostly with that plan that Dad and I would get the loft-boarding done, so for once, mission accomplished :D

Anne visited yesterday, to pick up various goods I had for her, and to also get a peep around the house. Her current entry documents her opinions of the place, and her skill in finding it (although it fails to mention that she had visited the estate before, when she'd got lost on a previous visit to where we used to live). There was a discussion of general writing involving her and Dad and me, which mostly involved me and Dad bouncing ideas off each other and her watching them fly back and forth like she was at a tennis match.

I can't remember what else happened during her visit that's worth mentioning but that also won't get me into trouble with her :D

The other thing I'll make note of here about the weekend was that today I asserted my manliness by buying a heavy duty masonry drill bit, 15mm wide and must be getting on for 50cm long. Anne honey, if you thought I looked intimidating hefting a jigsaw around, you ain't seen nothing :D







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry