Dulux, or Crown?






The In-Sins visited today. As Alison and I are living in sin, we call each other's parents the In-Sins instead of the In-Laws.

Anyway, Alison's parents came down, partly to see her for her birthday (it's her birthday on Thursday and this is the closest opportunity for them to visit), and partly so they could get to see The House.

We've also talked to them a lot about kitchens and colour charts. Alison's Mum now thinks I'm fixated on hot pink, on the basis of me making one comment about using it as an 'accent' colour in one room. Blown out of all proportion, that was. Alison's Dad was terrified of every colour combination Alison mentioned, which was amusing.

Anyway, here's the quiz that Anne did earlier on today. Scary how similar some of our answers are...

1. LIVING ARRANGEMENT

Currently renting a house with my partner. Been in the house nearly 3.5 years, been with her nearly 7 years. HOWEVER, we hope to exchange on a house this week.

2. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?

Star Wars: Cloak of Deception by James Luceno. Then got BtVS: Creatures of Habit illustrated novella to read afterwards.

3. WHAT'S ON YOUR SCREEN SAVER?

My folder full of all the Buffy pics I have amassed for doing story banners. And some pics of Eliza Dushku and Angela Featherstone from Soul Survivors, hehe.

4. FAVORITE MAGAZINE?

FHM I guess, although sometimes I wonder why I buy it.

5. FAVORITE SMELLS?

Ground coffee. Alison. Fresh laundry that's been dried in the open air.

6. LEAST FAVORITE SMELL?

Vomit/Parmesan Cheese.

7. FAVORITE SOUNDS

Children laughing.

8. WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD?

Sugar lows, just as they start, when you know you just have to ride them out. Fear, whether justified or not.

9. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

Well that depends. Because when you wake up next to the one you love, you first thought could be anything; but when you wake up alone, your first thought is always of them.

10. FAVORITE COLOR?

Toughy. My car is a metallic burgundy/red, and it's a damn funky colour.

11. HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE?

Depends how long it takes to find the fucking thing.

12. YOUR FIRST CHILD'S NAME?

Christ, how should I know. Having a child in the first place would be a start.

13. WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE?

People I care about. Their happiness, and my happiness. In that order.

14. FAVORITE FOODS:

Mexican. Italian. Strong herby flavours. Oh, and really subtley flavoured lemony desserts.

15. VANILLA OR CHOCOLATE?

Is this a black thing?

16. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST?

Define fast. 80-90 tends to be the top for me.

17. DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL?

Yup.

18. DO YOU LIKE STORMS?

Yup.

19. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST VEHICLE?

A Bronze Talbot Horizon. God knows how it lasted as long as it did.

20. IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON DEAD OR ALIVE, WHO WOULD THAT BE?

There's one dead person I'd want to smack upside the head, but I'm not naming them here.

21. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK

Don't drink any more. Used to be beer. Crisp American beer like Rolling Rock or Bud.

22. WHAT IS YOUR ZODIAC SIGN?

Pisces.

23. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI?

Yeah.

24. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB YOU WANTED WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Author. Wouldn't necessarily have to be published, although it's kinda a given. Just to be paid to write stories though...

25. IF YOU DYED YOUR HAIR, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU PICK?

I'm a guy, that gives me about three options without people making comments. I wouldn't dye it though, so go figure.

26. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN LOVE?

Yes, and still am.

27. IS THE GLASS HALF EMPTY OR HALF FULL?

I ordered a full glass!

28. FAVORITE MOVIES?

Star Wars movies. Kevin Smith's movies. Recent American trashy teen movies. All sorts, just not arty ones.

29. DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS?

Kinda.

30. WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED?

Not a lot of room under it, it goes almost to the floor, so just spiders I guess.

31. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE NUMBER?

I have a love/hate relationship with the number 38.

32. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH?

Girl-on-girl ;)

33. IF YOU COULD GO ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD WHERE WOULD YOU GO, AND WHY?

West Coast USA from San Diego to Seattle or vice-versa. Why? Because.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry