Pot Pourri






Actually quite a good day today, other than Word throwing a wobbler and almost trashing 3 hours work... well, actually it was the LAN at work throwing a wobbler because apparently I suddenly had no diskspace left. Yeah, right. Although it would be nice to convince them to give me unlimited quota, I'm sure I 'own' a fair percentage of the data in the user area of the LAN. Healthwise I've been pretty stable, certainly in comparison to the rest of the week, but that always makes me very wary. I should just enjoy the highs rather than dreading the next low, shouldn't I?

Scary Moment Of The Day(TM): caught myself singing She's Like The Wind from Dirty Dancing. Still, at least it wasn't someone else who caught me.

Saw some right tossers on the way home. A van pulled out right in front of me and the car in front of me (a Jaguar). Once the van moved in again after overtaking the lumbering Rugby Cement lorry, the Jag cut the van up and half ran the guy off the road. Can't everyone just get along?!?!

Oh, and DON'T FUCKING USE YOUR MOBILE PHONE WHILE DRIVING. That REALLY REALLY REALLY makes me angry.







Previous EntryRandom EntryNext Entry